Our People

Click on our staff to learn more about their roles within OAVCR.

Our People

AP Dr Basilios Tsikouras

Director of Research

Email : basilios.tsikouras@ubd.edu.bn

Office: 1st Floor, Block A, Integrated science Building

Primary Portfolio:

Research

Nurulasilah Binti Hj Emran

Assistant Executive Officer

Email : nurulasilah.emran@ubd.edu.bn

Office: 1st Floor, Block A, Integrated science Building

Portfolio:

  • Eminent Visiting Professor & Visiting Academic Committee (EVPVAC)
  • University Research Ethics Committee (UREC)
  • Hiring Research Assistant/Field Assistant
  • Fin2A (Requisition/Purchasing)

*admin related request

Ak Baharudin Bin Pg Razak

Assistant Registrar

Email : baharudin.razak@ubd.edu.bn
Office: AVC Office, 1st Floor, Administration Building
Portfolio:

  • University Research Grant (URG) & Ad-Hoc URG
  • FICRG (Block Grant)
  • Research Forum
  • Research Leave
  • University Research Excellence Award Committee (UREAC)
  • External Grants
  • Matching Grants
  • CREATES
  • New Initiative Grant(NIG)
  • Research Collaboration
  • External Correspondence
  • Science and Technology (S&T)

*admin related request

Siti Nurul Aqilah Binti Suhaimi

Research Assistant

Email : nurul.suhaimi@ubd.edu.bn

Office: 1st Floor, Block A, Integrated science Building

Portfolio:

  • ReMS
  • Fin2A (Requisition/Purchasing)
  • Database
  • Digital documentation/record

Dr Wardah Hakimah binti Hj Sumardi

Deputy Director of Research

Email : hakimah.sumardi@ubd.edu.bn

Office: 1st Floor, Block A, Integrated science Building

Portfolio:

  • Eminent Visiting Professor & Visiting Academic Committee (EVPVAC)
  • University Research Ethics Committee (UREC)
  • Social Media/Public Relations
  • Marketing

Norsaheirah Binti Razali

Clerk

Email : norsaheirah.razali@ubd.edu.bn

Office: 1st Floor, Block A, Integrated science Building

Portfolio:

  • Fin2B (Manpower Payment/ Reimbursement)
  • Hiring Research Assistant/Field Assistant
  • Assisting on Eminent Visiting Professor & Visiting Academic Committee (EVPVA) matters

*admin related request

Natrisha Binti Francis

Research Assistant

Email : natrisha.francis@ubd.edu.bn

Office: 1st Floor, Block A, Integrated science Building

Portfolio:

  • OAVCR Website
  • Social Media
  • Database
  • Digital documentation/record
  • Event Coordinator

Abd. Rahim Bin Hj Mahali

Clerk

Email : rahim.hali@ubd.edu.bn

Office: AVC Office, 1st Floor, Administration Building

Portfolio:

  • University Research Grant (URG) & Ad-Hoc URG
  • FICRG (Block Grant)
  • Research Forum
  • Research Leave
  • University Research Excellence Award Committee (UREAC)
  • External Grants
  • Matching Grants
  • CREATES
  • New Initiative Grant(NIG)
  • Research Collaboration
  • External Correspondence
  • Science and Technology (S&T)

*admin related request

Noorwidahani Binti Nordin

Personal Clerk

Email : noorwidahani.nordin@ubd.edu.bn

Office: AVC Office, 1st Floor, Administration Building